Colbert Report to Daily Show

I’ve recently started watching the Daily Show. I know, I know… It’s been on the air for years now. Well, I never watched it. I think I saw one episode a long time ago and decided I wasn’t interested. My Tivo didn’t handle the recent daylight savings time switch very well – instead of recording The Colbert Report it started recording the Daily Show. I usually watch The Colbert Report when I’m on the treadmill jogging so I had no choice but to watch the accidentally recorded Daily Show. It was awesome. I was laughing out loud and running which made running much harder than it needed to me. I loved it. Now I’ve watched a few weeks of the Daily Show and I’m hooked on it too. My workouts can now span two half hour shows (The Daily Show and The Colbert Report).

Leave a comment