NBC Nightly News

I like the NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams. I guess I’m officially old. I read news on the web a lot and watch the nightly news at least 4 times a week. I remember wondering why my parents watched the news when I was a kid. Now I get it. The nightly news connects us with what is happening around the world (good and bad). It reminds us that we aren’t alone in our little world of T ball and middle class jobs and mac and cheese. There are big things happening around the world that we should know about and care about and sometimes do something about. The nightly news is just one way we stay connected and it entertains me.

Leave a Reply

