Another Run

Yesterday I went for another, well supported, lunchtime jog. This time I went a little farther than before. I walked 0.5 miles and ran 1.75 miles. Man, I’ve put on several pounds since I hurt my back a month ago. Since then I’ve had the groin issues and then the ulcer issues. Laying around, eating milkshakes and not exercising has really cost me a few pounds. I think I’ve gained 5 pounds. I’m almost back up to 170. I guess the antibiotics must be working since I’m able to run again (even if it is well supported). I would not have tried to run a couple weeks ago so I guess things are getting better. I’m planning on running again today. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

