Sick Grandpa

My parents have been keeping me informed about my sick grandfather (mom’s dad). He is pretty old (78 maybe) and has had a few strokes over the last few years. He used to be 6ft tall and strong but on our last visit he had shrunk and weakened. His mind was still sharp when I saw him a month ago. Over the last week he has seemed to go down hill which we hope was caused by being dehydrated. He has improved a little but not to full strength yet. I hope everything improves and he can get back to his normal life. I fell bad for my mom – it can’t be easy seeing your dad deteriorate with age. I guess it is a normal part of life but that doesn’t make it easy.

Leave a Reply

