LinkedIn

I’ve recently started using LinkedIn to reconnect with old coworkers. I have a myspace account that I never use. I have a Facebook account that I tried to use at work but it seems hard to find old coworkers with Facebook and we stopped using it at work.

LinkedIn is better for a few reasons. It works. I actually found old coworkers quickly and was able to reconnect with them. The pages aren’t all mucked up with music and flashing words like myspace. It is made for professionals to use for this purpose. It isn’t for finding high school friends or for pedophiles to stalk kids. There aren’t cutesy add-on tools that try to make it useful or horoscopes on every page.

Leave a Reply

