Wonderboard Is Gone!

Yesterday I went to HomeDepot (now my 4th hardware store run) to try to find a saw that would cut wonderboard (concrete board used under tile). I ran into another customer in hardware who pointed me to a $2.50 masonry blade for my circular saw. Sure enough it worked. The foyer got so dusty that the smoke alarm went off and I had to unplug it (note: concrete dust in your lungs and sinuses does not feel very good). Then I used a pry bar, blade and a hammer to chisel out the wonderboard. It took a couple hours and it made a big mess but it came out. Now I have removed all the tile and wonderboard and cleaned the area. Today at lunch I’m hoping to buy and cut a piece of wonderboard to put down so that I can put the new tile on top of it. I’m hoping to be done with this project by the end of the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

