Getting Good At Grouting

I’ve grouted it twice now and tomorrow I’m going for number three. The first one was too dark. The second one was way too light. Tomorrow I’ll be doing the color in between. The height difference is noticeable to me but probably not to anyone else. The grout color I did first was better than the second one. I really can’t wait for this project to be over with. My hands hurt, my house is dusty and what I thought was going to be $60 is now more like $120. I’ve spent $20 extra on 2 different grout colors and $10 extra on the wrong cement board. I have spent a lot on gas for trips to the hardware store and wasted a massive amount of time.

Leave a Reply

