Parents Visit

This weekend my mom and dad came and we all went out to eat at Applebees (the kids’ favorite place). Afterwards they came back to our house and hung out for a little while. On the way back I showed them one of the Hudson neighborhoods we are looking at buying a home in. Dad borrowed my Snake Charmer Costume to wear to the Make A Wish Foundation Halloween party (so that’s 2 wears for sure we are going to get out of it). I think I’ll wear it tomorrow when all the kids in the neighborhood go trick or treating. They got to see my finished tile project and luckily they weren’t able to spot the patched area. They also got to see my sit/stand desk. The kids loved getting to see Grandma and Grandpa too!

Leave a Reply

