Safari

I just downloaded and installed Safari.  Safari is Apple’s web browser and it is pretty nice so far.  It is in beta so there is a toolbar icon of a bug which makes it easy for you to report bugs to them.  I’m making this blog post from within Safari.  I like the minimalist feeling that it gives so far.

I just had to uninstall and reinstall Opera because it was behaving badly.  I had to uninstall it, reboot, delete it’s directory, reinstall it.  Now it seems to be working OK.  D uses Opera for her web surfing.
I also checked for updates to Firefox which is what I normally use.  There were some so I installed those too.
All caught up with the latest browser code out there 🙂  I’ll keep you posted on how Safari turns out.  I think I’ll install it on my work machine so I can try it out there too.
Leave a Reply

