TV Reduction

Man, it is just way too easy to plop the kids in front of the TV to get some time to yourself! I know my parents did that with us. D has been putting TV on while she works out and showers which adds up to about 1.5 – 2 hrs of TV watching for Z in the mornings (M is already at school & I am already working). We came up with a plan and tried it out today. I took my laptop downstairs so Z wouldn’t be alone for hours. I worked and he occasionally interrupted me (because I was there) but for the most part he played with his toys just fine. Tomorrow I think I’ll go down to the basement so he has all of his toys in front of him instead of having to pick something special out and see how that works. The key is to do all of this before most people are working so I don’t get sucked into a meeting. We did this today between 8-9:20AM. So far so good.

Leave a Reply

