Life Insurance

I recently bought some more life insurance for myself. I want to know that D and the kids are taken care of if anything bad happens to me. When I was filling out the paperwork I learned 2 cool things about my policy. First, they will give you some money before you die if you are diagnosed with a terminal illness (if you want it). This money could be used for experimental medical treatment or just to make you comfortable on your way out. Second, even after the policy term ends they are still required to sell you insurance if you are willing to pay their predetermined rate. The rate is 6 times more than during the term but if you knew you were dying soon it might be worth it to keep paying. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

