Work Has Been Crazy Lately

Lately it feels like my team is running in all directions. We have a release looming while QA tests our work. We have a 2nd release only a couple weeks away for our biggest customer. We have performance issues to solve, bugs to resolve, testing to do, integration testing environment to setup and trips overseas (did I mention that I got my passport recently). I hope things calm down and we can get everything under control soon. I’m not in on the management discussions about priorities and resources so it is totally possible that our boss has a plan for it all. He’s a pretty good manager so there is a good chance that it is all under control and I’ve just been too buried to see anything except the next crisis.

Leave a Reply

