Vegas Wedding

My friend Bret just got married in Las Vegas.  I was his best man.  I flew to Las Vegas on Thursday and we had dinner with Bret and his soon to be wife.  On Friday we had the rehearsal at the church (yes he was married at a Catholic church in Las Vegas).  On Saturday I spent the day with Bret (gambling and eating) and then we had the actual wedding.  After the wedding his dad bought everyone a drink at a bar inside Treasure Island and that was it.  Late Saturday night we went to a club with some of my in-laws that were also on Las Vegas and Sunday we relaxed the day away.  I’m glad to be home but it took me a few days to detox (too little sleep, too much smoke, too much meat).  Today I’m feeling mostly normal (been home for 3 days now).

Congratulations Bret and Mollie!

Leave a Reply

