Falling Behind

I used to run one of the most popular websites on the net about the Smalltalk programming language. It was great because users could post jobs, their salary info, links to other sites, etc. It was very interactive for it’s time. Well, I’ve fallen behind. Since my day, blogs and wikis have changed the web and now most of the popular Smalltalk sites are wikis or blogs. This is better than the old way. Users can interact with blogs by posting comments. Links to sites can be posted and discussed, etc. A good interactive blog seems to be one of the best ways to keep a community alive – the key is to have a good blog owner who keeps content coming. Smalltalk lately has James Robertson who is doing a great job with his blog. I need to add a Smalltalk only blog to my site… one of these days.

Leave a comment